new work. you know those images that you think will work if the conditions are correct. there’s a train yard very near my house, and i drive and ride my bike through there pretty often with my son, sheriff, because he’s a train fanatic. i had this image in my mind for some time, but the conditions were never quite right. until this night. no wind. humid. high dew point. fog. it’s maybe 1-1:30am and i’m out shooting, solely for this single image, for my son, sheriff, because, as i stated prior, he’s a train fanatic. daddy loves you!

One thought on “new work. you know those images that you think will work if the conditions are correct. there’s a train yard very near my house, and i drive and ride my bike through there pretty often with my son, sheriff, because he’s a train fanatic. i had this image in my mind for some time, but the conditions were never quite right. until this night. no wind. humid. high dew point. fog. it’s maybe 1-1:30am and i’m out shooting, solely for this single image, for my son, sheriff, because, as i stated prior, he’s a train fanatic. daddy loves you!

Leave a Reply

